• Green's all-star pairing at Seri Pak Championship

Australian Hannah Green is part of an all-star group of major champions for the opening round of the LPGA Tour Fir Hills Seri Pak Championship in California starting Friday morning AEDT.

Making her first start since her stunning victory at the HSBC Women's World Championship in Singapore that propelled her back inside the top 20 of the Rolex Women's World Golf Ranking, Green features prominently among the marquee groups.

The 2019 KPMG Women's PGA champion has been drawn to play with 2021 Women's PGA champion Nelly Korda and two-time major winner Brooke Henderson of Canada.

Looking to lock down a second straight Olympic representation in Paris in August, Green headlines a strong Aussie contingent.

World No.5 Minjee Lee is the only full-time Aussie LPGA Tour player not in the field this week, West Australian Hira Naveed to make her debut as a member of the tour after obtaining her card at LPGA Q-Series late last year.

A four-time All-WCC first team pick (the 12th in program history) and a 2019 All-American at Pepperdine University, Naveed had four top-10 finishes on the Epson Tour in 2023 and shot 65 in the final round at Q Series to finish 15th.

Elsewhere this week, the top six finishers from last year’s Challenger PGA Tour of Australasia Order of Merit have the chance to become more permanent members of the DP World Tour at the Porsche Singapore Classic.

With 2022/2023 Order of Merit winner David Micheluzzi exempt through a separate category, the top five Order of Merit finishers not otherwise exempt were eligible to enter. Tom Power Horan, Andrew Martin, John Lyras, Michael Hendry and Deyen Lawson have all taken up the opportunity just a week after the 2023/2024 season drew to a close at The National Tournament.

The only place to watch our Aussies in action around the world is on Fox Sports, through Foxtel and Kayo.

Round 1 tee times AEDT

Fir Hills Seri Pak Championship
Palos Verdes Golf Club, Palos Verdes Estates, California
1am* Robyn Choi, Gina Kim, Polly Mack
1:22am Olivia Cowan, Karis Davidson, Arpichaya Yubol
1:55am* Hannah Green, Brooke Henderson, Nelly Korda
2:06am Carlota Ciganda, Nasa Hataoka, Grace Kim
2:28am Stephanie Kyriacou, Mary Liu, Hee Young Park
6:33am Hannah Darling (a), Maria Fassi, Sarah Kemp
7:39am Gemma Dryburgh, Ryann O'Toole, Gabriela Ruffels
8:01am Nataliya Guseva, Lauren Hartlage, Hira Naveed

Defending champion: Ruoning Yin
Past Aussie winners: Nil
Prize money: $US2 million
TV times: Live 9am-12pm Friday, Saturday, Sunday on Fox Sports 503; Live 6am-9am Monday on Fox Sports 505 and Kayo.

Epson Tour
Atlantic Beach Classic
Atlantic Beach Country Club, Atlantic Beach, Florida
11:22pm Jennifer Chang, Rina Jung, Fiona Xu (NZ)
11:33pm* Haylee Harford, Cassie Porter, Teresa Toscano
11:44pm* Jenny Bae, Amelia Garvey (NZ), Sarah White
4:02pm Su Oh, Alisa Rodriguez, Mariah Stackhouse

Defending champion: Inaugural event
Past Aussie winners: Nil
Prize money: $300,000

Subscribe to WPGA Tour Newsletter